Is it a Lipstick? Is it a Gloss?

Every now and again I come across a makeup product which is so fabulous I ask myself how I was living my life before its welcome arrival into my makeup stash. Charlotte Tilbury’s Lip Lustre is one such revolutionary product which has shot straight to the top of my makeup pops. What is it? Too opaque to be a gloss, yet too sheer and liquid-y to be a lipstick, this tube of glory is a rich, pigmented creamy wash of colour perfect for rushed makeup application days or for whipping out of a handbag for on-the-go.

I picked up the shade Seduction; the perfect nude pink shade. Not too bubblegum-y, but not too 90s brown, this shade will go with practically any makeup look, and is essentially foolproof. It looks great worn alone, but layered over a nude lipstick or lip pencil (I coat a layer of MAC’s Dervish lip pencil with it) it is even more effective. 

Why else do I love it? Non sticky, long lasting and it gives a patent-like shine which gives the illusion of younger, plumper lips in a heartbeat. Yes puh-lease.

The only downside is the availability of the Charlotte Tilbury range; currently only at Selfridges, Net-a-Porter or on her website, these aren’t the easiest to track down, but trust me, it’s worth the effort.

Once my purse has fully recovered from the post Christmas abuse, I’m definitely having a snuffle around her counter again.

Would you wear a gloss/lipstick hybrid? I’m definitely a convert.

20140128-172549.jpg

6 thoughts on “Is it a Lipstick? Is it a Gloss?

Leave a Reply

